RSS Feed

Pumpkin Sherbet

Posted on

Do you say “sherBIT” or “sherBERT”?

“Naked” or “NECK-ed”?

“Cement” or “See-ment”?

Sorry, tangent.

I made Pumpkin SherBIT yesterday from skinnytaste.com.

 

 

 

 

 
(photo from skinnytaste.com)

Very, very yummy and a great Fall dessert. I loved this recipe because it didn’t have the heavy cream or any eggs to mess with and it’s naturally gluten-free! I had everything in my pantry or fridge and it came together very quickly and is an inexpensive homemade ice cream, er, sherBIT.

I highly recommend giving it a try!

2 responses »

  1. I totally say sherbeRt but now after seeing this I had to Google it and low and behold the correct pronunciation really is sher-bit! I do like the sound of sherbert better though 🙂

    So on a similar topic – Do you say ‘Nobody does it like Sara Lee’ or ‘Nobody doesn’t like Sara Lee’? 🙂

    Reply
    • haha…I think we always used to say, “Nobody does IT like Sara Lee” until one time I saw it in print and realized it’s “Nobody doesn’t like Sara Lee” and now I say it that way. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

