RSS Feed

Happy National Coffee Day

Posted on

It’s National Coffee Day today!

I love coffee and don’t go a day without it. I’m partial to Starbucks and realize my delicious caffeinated friend can be a bit on the pricey side. While perusing Pinterest recently (oh how I LOVE Pinterest!) I came across a recipe to make your own Starbucks Frappuccino at home – for .32 cents. Say WHAT? Yup, you read that right. Someone figured out how to make their favorite drink at home for pennies. Smart thinking! Take a look and maybe you can start making your own and save some big bucks. I personally love all the pie charts and details this person put into this. They meant business. 🙂

So, have you enjoyed your favorite coffee drink yet today? I decided to treat myself to Starbucks new drink for Fall, the Salted Caramel Mocha. It was just ok. I love the salted caramel, but I guess mochas aren’t my thing. I don’t even want to think about how many calories were in that bad boy – I didn’t allow myself to see the nutrition info on the website when I grabbed the link above – HA! Oh, and not to mention that I completely spaced out and didn’t even stop to think about whether or not it was for sure gluten-free. I feel fine thus far, so I think it’s ok, but duh!

I’ve heard that McDonalds and other restaurants are serving coffee for free today. If you’re needing an afternoon cup of joe, check and see if anywhere near you is serving it up for free today!

Happy coffee drinking!

Leave a Reply

