RSS Feed

Did You Know? thinkThin® Bars

Posted on

Hey – it’s Wednesday! How did that happen? Sorry for being MIA…

I made a new friend at the grocery store last night and she pointed out something I had never noticed before. Side note: please tell me that I am not the only one who talks to strangers at the grocery store. I’m sorry, but if I see another person pouring over gluten free products, I can’t keep myself from saying, “You too?” and striking up a conversation.

Have you ever heard of thinkThin®? I had never heard of or seen them until tonight and after doing a little looking online am wondering where I’ve been lately! I picked up two High Protein Bars, one in Chunky Peanut Butter and the other White Chocolate. Woo-hoo for the White Chocolate! They are high protein, low to no sugar, and GLUTEN FREE! High-fives all around! They have 10 flavors in all and I hope to try each of them. Check out the full listing of flavors here. I love my Lara Bars, but I was excited to try a new bar to be able to have some variety.

So, now you’re wondering, how do they taste? Honestly, I didn’t love them. Now, to be fair, I don’t think that’s because they aren’t good. I think it’s because I just don’t really like protein bars. I have tried a handful of them over the years and I just don’t have a taste for them. Or maybe it’s texture. Or aftertaste. Hmmm…I just don’t like them. I did like the flavor of the Crunchy Peanut Butter. Very “real” peanut butter tasting (because it is), but it still has that texture I don’t like. I was really trying to tell myself I was chewing a candybar because I really do want to like them, but it didn’t work. I found the white chocolate to have a subtle parfume-y taste. No idea what that would be from.

Here’s where I land on thinkThin® bars. If you like protein bars, you really need to try them. They have good stuff in them and better yet, they have a lot of bad stuff NOT in them. They have 20 grams of protein per bar and if you’re someone who struggles with blood sugar or who is looking for something else to carry with you when you’re out and about, give these a try.

Take a few minutes to check out the website and blog. The site has recipes and a lot of interesting information and I see they have two other products I would still be interested in trying; thinkThin® Bites and thinkThin® Crunch Bars. I’ll let you know if I pick some up and give them a try!

Have any of you tried thinkThin® products?

Leave a Reply

