RSS Feed

Pioneer Woman’s Spicy Shredded Pork

Posted on

I am making this for dinner tonight.

I think we’ve been friends long enough for me to tell you a secret.

I love The Pioneer Woman.

There, I said it. I feel better.

I really do. Do you read her website? I didn’t call it a blog because it’s so much more than that. Entertaining stories, photography, COOKING, home and garden, even a homeschool section. She cracks me up, makes me drool over food and has made me look like a rock star in the kitchen on more than one occasion. Her recipes are fantastic. I have her cookbook. Oh, and I have her novel. See….I like her. She’s a city girl turned rancher’s wife in NE Oklahoma and I find her ranching life fascinating. Really, check out her site.

I highly recommend you take a look at her cooking section as well as her other food site, Tasty Kitchen. She is not a gluten free cook, but I have found plenty of recipes to easily convert to gluten free or that are gluten free naturally. Like, the spicy shredded pork I am making tonight.

I decided to not take pictures of the recipe to share with you because why would I when you can take a look at P-dub (that’s what I like to call her -she doesn’t mind) making it herself. The lady knows how to take some photos…

A word of warning if you click on over today. She’s featuring a pie workshop at their Lodge that is coming up soon – Don’t let that tear you up and long for Grandma’s family pie crust recipe. Take a deep breath and make a delicious pie with this crust and you’ll be just fine. 🙂

Speaking of pie…I’ll be posting later about another pie recipe. A dear lady needs us to make pie today.

4 responses »

  1. I love Pioneer Woman too…she’s crazy!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Am also a huge fan. Keep sharing her recipes that you’ve either converted or are naturally gf. You save me much time that way! 😉

    Reply
  3. Love, love, love that woman. She is working on her SECOND cookbook and now has her own show on the Food Network. I’ve made several of her recipes and they do.not.disapoint!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

