RSS Feed

Make the Pork Chops

Posted on

Yesterday, I shared two recipes that caught my eye and that I am planning to fix this week for supper. You can check it out here if you missed it.

I was particularly excited about the pork chop recipe because 1. we love mushrooms and I start salivating when I see recipes that have things covered in mushrooms and 2. I was interested to try a meat dish that is cooked on the stove. I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty addicted to meat being cooked on the grill. If it’s a steak, pork chop, or chicken that we’re going to eat as the main dish, I like it grilled. (I would really like to get a grill pan for indoors. Anyone have one and love it?)

Yesterday was truly a weird day. My girls have been in swimming lessons this week, which has been a total blast. They are outdoors, so the weather needs to cooperate for them to happen. Yesterday, it rained cats and dogs, so the lessons got moved inside at the athletic club where the instructor works. The club happens to be right next to my hubby’s office, so after a bit of trading lesson times, my hubby was going to be able to stop by and watch the girls swim. Fun! (I realize this has nothing to do with pork chops, but stick with me – I have a point)

The girls and I were heading to the lessons, stopped at one of the busiest intersections on our side of town when a large passenger bus decided to BACK UP into us. Wha? This is a loooong story that I will keep short – No one was hurt, minor damage to our vehicle, 45 minutes of waiting for the Sheriffs department that was never called like I was told they had been, 10 minutes of waiting once I officially called the sheriffs department, man who hit me got a ticket, everything took so long – missed swimming lessons. Even though we missed the lessons, we still went to the club to let the girls swim. After all the drama and adventures in swimming, it was after 6 when I finally got home and started cooking.

My point in sharing all that? By the time the food was ready and we could eat – we did and I didn’t get a picture to share with you! How many of you are just wishing I said, “I don’t have a picture of the food.”? 🙂

What I WILL say short and simple is – they are delicious! I’m now a fan of pan cooked pork chops. So yummy and you need to make the pork chops.

Leave a Reply

