RSS Feed

Hello Out There!

Posted on

Can I just say that starting a blog is daunting? Will I actually have things to say? Will people actually read it? Will they like it? Will they like ME? AH! But, on the flip side, getting started on this blog has been more fun and exciting than I even imagined. Thank you so much to everyone who has said hi and been so encouraging! It has been wonderful. I really do long to make a difference with this site and not just have my own piece of the Internet. You know that saying, “Many hands make light work”? Well, let’s work together through our gluten free journeys and make our loads a little lighter, shall we?

I want to know who you are! I know a handful of you out there – “Hi, Susan!” “Hi, Shea!” “Hi, MOM!”! But for all my new friends reading this, let me know you’re out there! Leave me comments! Drop me a note! I am so glad you’re here!

Also, you may have noticed the “Your Stories” tab at the top. That tab is about YOU! If we’re going to learn from each other, we need to know each other. So new friend, here’s what you do. Get a cup of coffe, or tea, or whatever makes you happy, and a yummy gluten free treat and sit across the table from me – except you’ll be at your computer, typing, not talking to me, but you get the idea. And type up Your Story as if you were telling me. Except, maybe it’s not your story. Maybe your spouse or your child has to be gluten free and you had to learn the ins and outs of it all to support them – or cook for them. Maybe you’re just getting started and have lots of questions or maybe your a seasoned pro with lots of wisdom and advice. What do you love to tell others about being gluten free? If you haven’t, you can read My Story here.

I believe that The Lord has us go through things so we can learn more about Him, but also so we can help each other. And because of that belief, I think that Your Stories could be the most important part of this site.

So, think about it. If you would like to share Your Story, leave me a comment and I’ll be in touch. In the meantime, keep stopping by and tell your friends and family about my site. I also started a Facebook page for Embracing Gluten Free. Stop by and “Like” the page!

Have a wonderful day!

Katie 🙂

Leave a Reply

